• Nine Students Gain Scholarship Awards

    The results of the highest awards for New Zealand secondary school students have been announced. Nine members of our 2016 cohort have gained 11 Scholarships in seven different subjects,

    Caitlin Hogan (English and Geography) and Rachel McLean (English and Media Studies) led the way with two Scholarships; other winners were Daniel Curtis (History), Ben Flighty (Geography), Molly Hartley (English), Stuart Rayner-Nielsen (Accounting), Zak Rodgers (English), Abbey Stratton (Agriculture/Horticulture) and Aaron Whale (Drama).

    These results were backed up by 8 students gaining NCEA Level 3 Endorsed with Excellence and no less than 33 students with Merit endorsements.